I have everything

I have everything. You name it and I do have. I do go for walks but have no destination in mind. I do have lots to eat but have no appetite. I do go to bed but where is the sleep. I do have people around but no one to talk. I have moments and memories but no one to share. I have a pretty decent smile but no reason for it. I have a place but cannot call it home. I have so much love inside but no one to take. I have a nice watch on my hand but no time. People say I am rich but what do I have.
The other day I had joined a workshop on self-care and with every task and question that was brought up I realised I had not done the simplest of things in life. I am pretty into fitness, joined a gym but realised there was no motivation or aim. I was there as I had to be part of the group. I have a family but never enjoyed a family time. I am good to look at and even if I was not, there was hardly anyone to compliment. I earned a lot in life but what I lost is what now I realised. Its great to have an address in best locality , to have a palatial house but there is no home. Its great to have the most extraordinary of things, a nice bed but no sleep. It’s wonderful that I afford great destinations for a vacation but there is no holiday. I love eating out and try each and every new food joint or restaurants but somehow the meal is not satisfying.
But you and everyone call me rich and say I can afford everything. But you seem to have life whereas I have everything which cannot buy life.

Leave a comment