A break to slow down

We all move together in our life and we feel we are all alone. Everytime you wake up there is already someone who is awake either near you or somewhat far away. Have you ever got up  with some kind of discomfort or a dream which made it difficult for you to get back to sleep. Remember how you just picked up your phone which was lying on your bed side table.  You spent a few minutes scrolling down and then you realised when you were asleep there was someone still awake who after a hard day bothered to text you. It could be anything but you were in someone’s  thought. It could be a reply which did come late but it came because someone cared and thought it important  to reply back.
The moment you post something on any of your social media accounts there will be someone who liked or commented on it as the person gave a heed to what you needed to share. 
You wake up and will always have the sunshine with you.  When you are back after a hard day you  have the moon just there at your window.
We are never alone in life as we sometimes feel. We are with someone or in someone’s thoughts or in someone’s prayers. I had of late lost myself somewhere in life,  had lost the words that had helped me connect with so many of you. I was in loss of topics to write and share. In this phase what brought me back was the notifications  that I got from so many liking or commenting on my blog posts. I saw you trying to connect and I decided to reconnect as I believe
You might not know me
You might be a stranger
But you help me get back
When I loose myself on the way
Only by telling me
It’s never an end but just a break
Asking me to slow down and give myself space.

Leave a comment