The Cell

I have heard you every day and it is strange I meet you too often yet I feel we haven’t met for ages and there is a lot that we need to share. I know where you have been and I have seen all of us grow yet I feel we might not recognise each other even though we know who we are. I know everything about you, what is up with you and where you are yet when we meet we seem strangers not knowing what to talk about. I have been part of your celebrations and achievements and even wished you for the same yet we never know how much we both went through or what was it that we lost in order to gain. You do care about me , whenever I am unwell you do ask , same I do when I do not hear from you  for some time. We are in touch everyday then why do we do keep mum. Why is it you are not familiar to me ,your actions nor your tone.
Caged we are in ourselves
The only gateway  is the phone.
Sad but true where those who can live have been completely  trapped, and the only way they interact with those living like them is through their phones. We tend to be with ourselves, it is a lonely world you see, where we try to find answers to our problems not from someone like us but something digital. I guess we have less of emotions now days and we are becoming far more practical. We have learnt such through the device which was earlier learnt through experience. I guess this seems more convenient,  isn’t it? Why go through years , through events to learn about life. I had studied ‘All the world is a stage ‘, yes but we are not performers anymore. There is no act that could be seen as we are in our own corners wherever we are, imprisoned by the Cell phone. We have no dialogues to say, we have no actions to make as we sit still and then we wonder why are we seeing a decline in mental and physical health.
There is always an advantage with everything that us invented but what , where and how much is the technology to be used is something that we fail to understand  and though we are free to do what we want, stay the way we are, totally depend on the technology what I see is that each one of us stays in our own cubicle which might be invisible but it is present. The doors have opened of the world but what has closed is the door to live with each other. There are people around whom we neither hear nor see. No wonder why we call it the ‘Cell’ phone.

One thought on “The Cell”

Leave a comment