Your story

I have picked words from you
Yes you , all of you
Just silent , always listening to the ones
The ones that just mastered
The art of being heard
Rather than listen just by putting
All you had to say
Only to speak for you.
I have picked feelings
Could be anything,
Could be love, hate, betrayal, happiness or just a casual bonding
Feelings that need words to take a flight
And perch itself on a heart peeping through
The windows which I call eyes
I have picked up thoughts
That really trouble you at times
They are loud but not so
That anyone could hear you shout
But not even silent that you could sleep
Comfortably on the couch.
Today I stand here, just see me as one of you
To tell everyone around
The writer sees, hears and feels everything
To put them together in place
To speak a story of each one of you.

Leave a comment